Week 4 Blog: Let Me Into Your Heart

This week’s lesson was really informative and very interesting.  I enjoyed it and Pat Pattison has a great way of explaining things.  The lessons and the assignment really helped me figure out which syllables to stress.  I found that I would naturally stress the syllables that are supposed to be the unstressed ones.  Eek!

For example.  There’s a line that I have in my example:

“Where everything is meant to be”

I naturally created a melody where ‘is’ was stressed.  Now that I know that words like ‘is’ wouldn’t usually be stressed, I put the emphasis on “meant” which makes it stronger.

Hmmmmm….that’s really cool!

So here’s my stable verse and unstable chorus for your listening pleasure: (Thanks KAT for letting me know the link didn’t work! It should work now!)

Let Me Into Your Heart

http://snd.sc/YHdbpp

My mind has been drifing away

It keeps flying to that one place

Where ev’rything is meant to be

You’re there, you’re my perfect day dream

But when I open my eyes

I realize that you’re not there, you’re in someone else’s arms

If only you’d look my way, oh, how I need you

To let me into you heart.

homer-marge

This picture makes me happy because I picture Homer singing my song to Marge and they finally get to love each other.  Awww….

Leave a comment